Outstanding Baby Room and Pre-School in Kenton, Harrow - Bright Start & ChildCare & Education®
BrightStart ChildCare
& Education ®

Our Curriculum

The EYFS Framework

The Early Years Foundation Stages (EYFS) is a childcare framework that all childcare establishments in the country must follow. Children develop quickly in the early years therefore our Early Year Practitioners aim to do all they can to help children have the best possible start in life. We implement and promote the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS 2017) through a wide range of activities that promote children’s interests and needs, taking into account the 7 areas of learning of the curriculum from Birth to Five.

Read:Parent' s guide to EYFS

The EYFS Framework 7 areas of learning and development

    • Personal Social Emotional Development

      Self Confidence & Self Awareness making relationships, managing feelings & behaviour

    • Communication & Launguage Development

      Listening & Attention, Understanding & Speaking

    • Physical Development

      Moving, Handling, Health & Self Care

    • Mathematics

      Numbers, Shapes, Space & Measurement

    • Literacy

      Reading & Writing

    • Understanding the World

      People & Communities

    • Expressive Arts & Design

      Exploring, using media of materials & Being Imaginative

The nursery has a small outdoor area which surrounds the building and is easily accessible. The area is secured by the wrought iron gates which can be locked with a Fire Brigade Key. In developing the area we have applied a soft play surface and shading from the sun and rain.

Our outdoor provision is highly equipped with a vast range of resources to enhance the individual development enabling children to become confident learners through playful and meaningful experiences.